Keynote Speakers

Cheng Zhuo
Zhejiang University, China

Dr. Cheng Zhuo is currently a professor in the School of Micro-Nano Electronics at Zhejiang University and serves as the Director of the Institute of Computational Intelligence. He received his B.S. and M.S. in Electronic Science & Engineering from Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China, in 2005 and 2007, respectively, and PhD degree in Computer Science & Engineering from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, in 2010. His current research interests focus on hardware intelligence, machine learning assisted design automation, and low power designs. He has published over 150 technical papers and co-authored 3 books in those areas. Dr. Zhuo has received 7 Best Paper Awards and Best Paper Nominations at conferences such as DAC, ICCAD, and ASPDAC, as well as two international design competition awards. He is also the recipient of the ACM/SIGDA Meritorious Service Award and Technical Leadership Award, JSPS Faculty Invitation Fellowship, Humboldt Research Fellowship, and Wu Wenjun Artificial Intelligence Special Award. He has served on the organization/technical program committees of many international conferences, as the area editor for the Journal of CAD&CG, and as the associate editor for IEEE TCAD, ACM TODAES, and Elsevier Integration, the VLSI Journal. He is IEEE CEDA Distinguished Lecturer, a fellow of IET and a senior member of IEEE.

Haibo Zeng
Virginia Tech, USA

Speech Title: Rethinking the Optimization Techniques for Real-Time Systems

Haibo Zeng is currently an Associate Professor at Virginia Tech, USA. He received his Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences from University of California at Berkeley, a B.E. and M.E. in Electrical Engineering from Tsinghua University, Beijing, China. He was a senior researcher at General Motors R&D until October 2011, and a faculty member at McGill University, Canada from November 2011 to August 2014. His work has received six paper awards, including those at flagship conferences on real-time systems (RTSS’20, RTSS’17 and ECRTS’13).

More speakers to be announced

ICITES Previous Keynote Speakers

Tulika Mitra
National University of Singapore

Tsung-Yi Ho
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Zhiyi Yu
Sun Yat-sen University